- One or more groups are configured in Azure AD.
- Sign in to the Azure Active Directory portal using your AD account.
- Click Azure Active Directory > Groups respectively.
- The groups are displayed in the list view along with the total count of records at the top of the list view.
- Select the group that you want to delete.
- You have the following options to delete the groups:
- Right-click the group.
- Click the Delete button and OK in the confirmation dialog box.
- Click to open the selected group.
- Click the Delete button on top of the group profile and Yes in the confirmation dialog box.
- The group is deleted in the Enterprise application.
- The group is deleted from the target system once the synchronization cycle is completed.
- Deleted group is disabled in the target system and added to the Deleted groups respectively.
- To delete the groups permanently, follow the steps below:
- Click Azure Active Directory > Groups > Deleted groups.
- Select the groups that you want to delete permanently.
- Click Delete permanently.
- The groups are deleted permanently.
Deleted groups are automatically removed from the system after a retention period of 30 days.
Deleted groups can be restored from the Deleted groups and enabled in the target system.