- One or more users are configured in Azure AD.
- Sign in to the Azure Active Directory portal using your AD account.
- Click Azure Active Directory > Users.
- The users are displayed in the list view along with the total count of records at the top of the list view.
- Select the user that you want to delete.
- You have the following options to delete the users:
- Right-click the user.
- Click the Delete button and OK in the confirmation dialog box.
- Click to open the selected user.
- Click the Delete button on top of the user profile and Yes in the confirmation dialog box.
- The user is deleted in the Enterprise application.
- The user is deleted from the target system once the synchronization cycle is completed.
- Deleted user is disabled in the target system and added to the Deleted users (preview).
- To delete the users permanently, follow the steps below:
- Click Azure Active Directory > Users > Deleted users (preview).
- Select the users that you want to delete permanently.
- Click Delete permanently.
- The users are deleted permanently.
Deleted users are automatically removed from the system after a retention period of 30 days.
Deleted users can be restored from the Deleted users (preview) and enabled in the target system.