When you close an incident, alarms that have not been acknowledged, stay unacknowledged.
- At least all mandatory OPSs are completed.
- If you want to have closed incidents with only acknowledged alarms in the system, check the Alarms section for new alarms and click on Acknowledge Alarms.
- Click Close incident.
- The incident's state changes to Closed.
- Answers or text fields can no longer be changed.
- Unacknowledged alarms, that are assigned to the closed incident can no longer be acknowledged.