Selective subpoints are created when a subpoint is chosen with either the selective unbundler or the global unbundler. The procedure for clearing selective subpoints depends on how they were created.

Subpoints that were created with the selective unbundler only need to be cleared from the selective unbundler. To clear selective subpoints that were only created with the selective unbundler, skip Step 4 in the procedure below.

Subpoints that were created with the global unbundler must first be cleared from the global unbundler and then can be cleared from the selective unbundler. If you try to clear a point from the selective unbundler first, the global unbundler will automatically resynchronize the subpoint to the selective unbundler. To clear selective subpoints created with the global unbundler, refer to the procedure in Clearing global subpoints and then perform the procedure below.

  • (Optional) Subpoints have been cleared with the global unbundler.
  1. Go to Object view > Field bus.
  1. Expand the P1 Fln view node.
  1. Click on a TEC peripheral device object.
  • To clear selections made in properties, proceed to Step 4.
  • To clear selections made in the subpoint editor, proceed to Step 5.
  1. To clear selections made in the properties, click on the TEC device object.
  • Click Selective unbundle.
  • Click on an unbundled subpoint and clear the text field.
  • Click to save.
  1. To clear selections made in the subpoint editor, click on the TEC device object.
  • Uncheck a box to clear the unbundled subpoint.
  • Click Save to save.
  • The subpoint has been cleared from the selective unbundler.