This procedure will affect all applications using this client, which will stop working. All authorized applications will have to be updated with the new client secret.
- You have the Customer Administrator or Machine User Administrator platform role.
- Go to User Management > Machine Users.
- Search for the machine user and select Options > Change secret key.
- Confirm with Yes.
- A message will confirm the successful renew of the client secret key.
- The Change secret key sidebar will appear on the right, here you will have the opportunity to copy the new Client secret key for future use.