Automatic logout is controlled through settings in ABT Site and the web interface.

The following table outlines the settings for a user profile that automatically logs out if there is no activity for a period of time.

Settings for a user profile that automatically logs out.

Settings for a user profile that automatically logs out.

Step

Description

Setting

1

User profile settings

In ABT Site Settings > User profiles > Roles, set Automatic logout to Yes.

2

Idle time before an automatic logout occurs

In ABT Site Settings > User profiles > Users, modify Auto logoff delay. Default for user profiles added in the web interface is 30 minutes.

3

Account menu settings

Select > Settings and switch Off Keep room user logged in.

Settings for a PXG3.Wx00 user profile that never automatically logs out.

Settings for a user profile that never automatically logs out.

Step

Description

Setting

1

User profile settings

In ABT Site Settings > User profiles > Roles, set Automatic logout to No.

2

Account menu settings

Select > Settings and switch On Keep room user logged in.

3

Verify settings

Log out and then log back in to verify the Keep room user logged in button is still selected.

Settings for a PXM user profile that never automatically logs out.

Settings for a user profile that never automatically logs out.

Step

Description

Setting

1

User profile settings

In ABT Site Settings > User profiles > Roles, set Automatic logout to No.

2

PXM device settings

In the PXM settings > Browser port, check the Keep user logged in box.

3

Orientation

In the PXM settings > Browser port, select a screen orientation.